The End of Days is Near!

It’s only two weeks left in this office and it feels great! I’ve got 3 days off and that means I don’t have too many days at the office! Yippee!! Then It’s about week and a half to just chill and have fun.. Yup, I’m excited about it.

The shitty thing is that my back has been giving me hard time for about a week and today it’s killing me! It hurts to sit and since I have to sit, it hurts even more and then it hurts to stand and walk.. I might have to go to the doctor, but then I’d get at least week of sick leave.. There’s nothing wrong with that, but it would mean I will not be able to finish this project I’m working on. Yup, it would be leaft hanging since I would be gone before I leave. And I don’t want that. I need to see how it goes on from here and work from that. I wouldn’t mind having a week of doing nothing and staying at home, but it would really bother me if I had to leave some work unfinished when I leave.. Shitty situation..

I’m also bummed because as long as my back is hurting, I cannot go to the gym and do my new excellent workout! And that’s even more disturbing than work things!! My back has been just as sore and painfull before and after the last workout I did and It’s getting worse at work when I have to sit. I do 10min stretching and walking every 20min, but It’s gotten to the point where it doesn’t help.. I mean, I spend about 25% of my working time to trying to keep the pain away..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

3 Responses to The End of Days is Near!

  1. ramblingmuse says:

    Bummer about the back. Have you tried acupunture?

  2. dobermann says:

    Not yet. I can live with it most of the time. I have been doing excercises for my back for years, but in the end all the sitting still and using computer is killing me. I have high hopes that this new found hobby of working out will help it. I try to develope my back and side muscles so they would give even better support to my back. It also helps to have strong abs. And when all this is combined I think I’ll have nice body too! lol Well, have to see how it all turns out. My goal is to lose fat and gain muscle plus to be healthier and in better condition in general.

    I have been doing few things at home, these are some little exercises my trainer suggested. Just some simple dumbell work to strengten wrists and grip. Yes, I’m so into this thing now. It was cool when I had someone to tell me what to do and now that I have someone to HELP me decide what to do it’s even better. I don’t feel like “is this right?” anymore.

  3. ramblingmuse says:

    A good trainer makes a big difference. Plus, you don’t want to be doing exercises wrong because you could end up making it worse!

    The best way to lose fat is cardio. Swimming is good. Takes pressure off the back and works out the entire body.

    Here’s hoping for a miraculous recovery!

Leave a comment