Quick peek @ N97 and N96

Ok, here’s quick peek at the N97 next to N96.

I have grown into N97 really quickly, but I assume it has to do with me using N810 with the N96. What I mean by this is that I was already using touch screen for web browsing and many other tasks. It took me no time to get used to the touch screen.

On the other hand I feel that the touch screen on mobile phone is logical since it is intuitive to use, no need to clickety-click dozen times to get the cursor on the right link/icon and then click select. Kinetic scrolling is definately the way to go, but I wonder why in some of the menus and apps there still is the scroll bar in use. I can understand it in the menus since you need to be accurate when choosing “Revert to original settings” or “launch nuclear device count down”. You don’t want accidentaly choose those while kinetic scrolling. 😉

i will be posting first feel post of the N97 soon. I assume after using it for about a week I have pretty good idea what it is all about.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

