Why not iPhone?

I have received few emails asking why the hell I went for Nokia E90 Communicator and din’t get myself a iPhone. There are lot of reasons, mostly personal preferences. The iPhone looks great in pictures and on paper mostly, but the input through touch-screen, no scandic “keys” (å,ä, ö) and no 3G. The last onecombined to the fact that I can not use the thingie where ever I go in the world. There are other reasons, and as those who have read my previous posts know, they have nothing to do with the brand. I am an Apple fan and have been really dissappointed with Nokia products through out the last decade or so. Now I can say that as I’m still Apple fan, I have found new Nokia products worth something. In fact I have been really happy with the E90, worth every penny I paid for it! 😉

 Any other reasons I hear some of you ask. Well I am not AT&T customer and it would be pointless for me to subscribe.. ..and I think it’s not even possible for me to become their customer! And before the quickest and most ignorant ones of you start posting a comment of email, just think a moment why that is. All the facts are laid out for you and it’s not too fucking hard to find them. With only minimal use of the grey matter god gave us..

D-Ma 

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to Why not iPhone?

  1. Dambricourt says:

    I’m getting the E90 in one or two weeks. Can’t wait. The AZERTY is a bit longer to get released than QWERTY :/

  2. dobermann says:

    Congratulations!

    I have been very pleased with mine, which is partly because I knew what I was gettin and what not. Of course there were few surprises, but as I’e mentioned many times, it’s the best Nokia I’ve owned since the mid 90’s! I converted to Samsung somewhere on the way and I’m still using Samsung as a pocket phone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

