Few photos and comment on Nokia E90 Communicator

I had the thing with me today and did snap few pics. First of all about the camera. I had my Pentax Optio WP pocket camera with me and did snap couple pics with it and the E90 of same things. Here they are:

First one taken with Pentax and Second taken with Nokia E90.

Bent Metal

Bent Metal

Then two more photos, yet again First one taken with Pentax and Second taken with Nokia E90.

Rails

Rails

You can check full size versions of the above in my Flickr album.

The camera in the E90 is surprising! It is better than I thought, in fact as much better than the 9500 camera was WORSE than I thought, and that’s a lot!! 😉 The quality of the photos are even better than ones taken with my Samsung Z540 and to a point better than with N73. I do not have much experience with N73, so I can’t say for sure..

Then couple photos of the Navigation software in action.

Nokia E90 Communicator, small screen Navi Nokia E90 Communicator big-screen Navi

You can also see full-size versions in my Flickr album.

I did also try if it would fit or stay in 9500 car holder, but as expected, not a chance! My holder is aftermarket one designed to hold closed or open 9500 -> vertically or horizontally, so to say. I have couple photos of that too in my Flickr album. So if you’re interested, check out. 🙂

I will comment more about the navigation thing later, there is something to talk about it and not all is good..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to Few photos and comment on Nokia E90 Communicator

  1. eseries says:

    Nice photos. Cool to see the comparison shots.
    Cheers

  2. dobermann says:

    Thanks. I took them to decide how important it is for me to have separate pocket camera with me. In day light E90 is good enough, even though it tends to take lighter pics compared to the darker Pentax photos.

    Time to time the auto focus sucks big time and you’re left without a photo. Generally it works just fine and is so fart the best phone-camera I have had. 🙂

Leave a Reply

