Where has all the time gone?

That’s exactly how I feel, the topic that is. I do feel like there’s not enough hours in a day for everything I have to do. I konw it’s common, but this time it feels like I’m really pushing the limits. The pressure comes mostly from the assignments I have totally forgot about and that are due soon. For example today our professor teaching EU law reminded us about an assignment that is due next week. Yup, I had no idea we had that assignment, but later I did find the papers from the assorted pile of school stuff at home.. Well, I know I can get it done by the deadline.

I am so glad that this semester is over in few weeks. If nothing else, I did learn that if I’m sick I will have to TRY to work on assignments and what ever, plus I have to at least get everything set up so when I’m back up I can just start working and not finding out what’s happening. I have to say that a month away from lectures is killer, I still feel like I don’t get half of the stuff I was supposed to learn. Sure I have read all the stuff and did manage to pass few exams with reasonable grades too, but..

I’m still waiting for job interviews for a summer job. I have applied to tons of companies, but the competition is hard. Anyway, I’m not too worried because there’s few things I can do for living throughout the summer, but I still really want a job from the field I am studying. Honestly I would still need to drive cab few nights to get my balance back to +. Yup, being sick prevented me from working and that really did eat up everything I have in my account and then some!

I have also had to put all my personal little projects on hold and I hope I can get back to them during the summer. These involve activities to keep myself occupied and to make feel good. They include writing, recording, photographing and handcrafts, but as I said they are something to keep me busy. I might “publish” something if I end up having something worth sharing! lol But for example photographing is still 100% learing and only good photos have been accidents!! One other project has been on hold also because I have had my summer tires under my desk. This means that access to my desktop computer has been too limited to get my music gear hooked up and Protools LE running. Maybe during the summer? I have few crazy/stupid ideas that I MUST get on “tape” asap. I have few pieces of lyrics and bunch of melodies and riffs ready. THey might be enoguh for at least one or two little jungles. Then the writing part. I have been way too tired to write anything creative. I have written down my thoughts and feelings almost daily ever since I went to see my current doctor for the first time.. There might be something worth at least a stand-up routine. To give you a teaser: Remote controlled hi-tech anus. Yes, I have witnessed a conversation between doctors about this miracle! All I wonder is that if the top models do have mp3 players built in, are they bluetooth devices or do you always have to plug USB cable to the device? I mean, that would be something NOT to do in public, eh?

That’s about it for now. I will try to become more active all the time, but I think that mid june might be the time when I have time and energy to start bugging you guys more than with random posts and daily photos. 🙂

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

