Student on the loose

I got this one assignment done and emailed it to the professor this afternoon. I have to say that it was pain from the beginning. Assignment was to write a case study, traditional or ethical case. I really got excited about the assigment and did some research for couple weeks after I got the assignment. I could not decide which case/company to choose and went on reading and writing about two companies and had a third one “just in case”. I did not get it done by deadline that was yesterday, but I got it returned “only” a day late..

In the end I decided to do the case about Koenigsegg sportscar company. I thought it was interesting and I found enough material about the company to do a company analysis type of case about marketing and competition in the market. You have to remember that this was a small case, just few pages for the report. My first choice was Monsanto, but more I read and found out about the company, more new stuff was there to be discovered. I ended up saving that one for later use. I mean, there’s so much out there about the company, even ready case studies about marketing, organizational and ethics.. ..especially ethics. I assume most of you know something about this company, especially you American and Canadian fellows. 😉

The scariest thing about next week is the fact that I have two presentations on tuesday, accounting exam on wednesday, take-home exam’s return also on wednesday and spanish stuff for thursday. That’s not too much, right? Well, then I do have to find the time to prepare two more take home exams for the following week, one exam and if I remember right there was even one presentation too. The thing is that I have done nothing else but prepared myself for the two presentations on next tuesday..

I can’t wait to get back to work in june.. lol

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

