Ignorance is a bliss?

I have received few “hate mail” or criticism messages during the time I’ve had my blog here in WordPress. They are sometimes bullshit and sometimes quite well written, but they all have something in common. The writer have seen something, a message, post or a photo in my blog that for some reason offends or bugs them enough to make them write to me. Funny enough they have just reacted to something that is connected to something else that is obvious to people who know me and/or frequently go through my posts and photos in Flickr.

I have encountered few things that do bug me, but I do not jump the gun and start messing around instantly. I do think it is more than approppriate to look into the thing before raising hell. I have replied to couple of those critiques and in the end they have said they misunderstood my point because I did not clearly indicate it was meant for someone and what’s the story behind it all or I did not have some kind of disclaimer for those who do not know what’s up. Come on people, grow up!! I’m not going to have “do not dry your cat in the microwave oven” type of disclaimers everywhere because someone is too sensitive and too stupid or lazy to do even bit of research.

You can be asshole, but do it on your own time and do not bother me. Yes, I did receive total of three emails last weekend whining about something in my blog that they did find through Google or Yahoo or what ever search engine. One guy was REALLY offended by the FKT photo background of Egan I posted maybe a year or more ago. When I explained the background of that photo, this fucktard was still offended that I did not have this story posted with the photo. Come one, at that time EVERYONE of my frequent readers knew what was going on and still all the people who matter do get it.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to Ignorance is a bliss?

  1. Alexandra says:

    I totally get what your saying. I won’t vent my thoughts here either about what I think. I mean hell some asshole may wanna come after me too.

    Fucktards.

    Anyway you and I are so overdue for another catchup email.

    I prefer yapping with you that way anyway. Cos as far as I’m concerned these days only some are privy to my business. But that’s just cos’ I’m so fucking special and I would hate to have anyone loathe me for who I am, what I have and what I do.

    Oh burn. Fuck I can see the hate mail pouring in now.

  2. dobermann says:

    LOL

    I’ve been thinking about catch up email too, but I’ve been too tired or (supposedly) busy.. I’ve got a bit to do, one presentation, one report and start working on my final case for one course.. Damn it..

    But, I’ll try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

