Quick update

I had a nice easter. We had family and friends over, went to church for the easter night service and then got back to our place and ate until we just could not eat more. ..which was until about 4am! Was really nice, even thoguh I was really tired for the next two days trying to get back to normal.

I did watch few movies last week:

Saw 3 – Pretty nice, not as good as the first one. The end was kind of predictable and the whole movie did not have the horrified surprise effect that I would’ve liked. Better than the second one that was more lika a The Cube-meets-First Saw..

I posted about the Lords of Dogtown, so nothing more about that.

Lucky Number Slevin and 16 Blocks – both Bruce Willis movies and I did like them both. I just think that Willis is not doing as good as he could. I’m afraid that he’s going to settle for the same good old proven level he has been for a while. You know, like Robert DeNiro has been. He’s awesome actor, but been doing OK roles and always the same, like stuck on the same track over and over again.

I also did see this one movie last night, which name I cannot remember since I just happened to change channel when it started. It had Elijah Woods, Salma Hayek and few other trusted actors. Movie was really funny and I just regret I did not record it for viewig it for real later (I was writing one of my essays at the same time). It was about anciend chinese coins that were stolen and this loser-type barber ebds up with them. Salma is a cap who appeared in Playboy and Elijah is a hitman in his early 20’s. THere’s also Jeff Goldblum.. Nice flick indeed. 🙂

This week I’m going to have lot to do for school and then some.

And in friday I’m going to be driving from home to Rovaniemi. My grandfather died last week and we have the funeral next saturday. It has been distracting me, been thinking about him rather than the school things.. But it’s natural and I will get back on track soon.. ..I have no choice. 😉 WE’re going to drive up there with my dad and my uncle and then drive back next sunday. It’s about 11 hour drive there and another 11hours back. This time I’ll drive no more than half of it.. I used to drive most of it few years back, but it’s too much for this old git that I am. 😉

So, I will get back to you later, now I’m off to school. See ya!

 D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

