About a movie

I did watch the “Lord of Dogtown” couple days ago and for some reason it stayed in my mind, but not because of the story or anything like that. From the start on I was cought in thinking about who OTHER actors would’ve fit the roles. I think the ones of you who have seen the flick might know exactly what I mean.

The most obvious os of course Heath Ledger. He does great job playing the surfer shop owner, but I cannot keep thinking that he looks and “feels” like Val Kilmer!! Even though I know it’s Ledger, I kept thinking him as Kilmer!! Weird, but you can see the resemblance to few of Val Kilmers characters. Funny enough, Kilmer did play a surfer once.. Cannot remember the movie name, but it was quite fine flick, they were robbing banks, the surfers. 🙂

Next thing is the character Johnny Knoxville is playing.. He’s doing ok, even though he is not up to the level of the rest of the actors, sorry Johnny! I could see another Johnny doing the part.. ..Depp that is. I think Johnny Depp would’ve fit like a glove!

All in all the movie was worth watching and I can recommend it to everyone. 🙂

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

