Almost back to normal daily routine

Yesh, I am almost back to normal. I did go to the gym today to do my first real workout after I have been sick. I did start out easy and did whole body at once rather than started the three way workout right away. THe reason is simple: I don’t know about you, but I do need at least one or two visits to the gym to wake up my body again before I start my normal routine. This means I do workout with more repeats than normally, but with less weight to wake up the muscle memory again. Some say it is BS, but it seems to work well for my body when I have been some time off the routine. THis time it was a month because of the flu/A-virus and before that my arm was hurting like hell.

And speaking of my arm, I did start up really easy with my hands and even though the left arm is still bit sore, I was able to pump better than I thought! My arm is usually sore in the morning, but gets better during the day. I will be “monitoring” how it developes from here on, but I did feel lot better about it than I have felt in three months!!!

This week we have this Internationla Project Week at school and our group is having Business Ethics the whole week. This week is going to end in group presentation for the whole damn school.. I am not too happy about it, but in the end.. ..what the hell, why not. 😉 So, I will be rather busy for the whole week and next week there is three deadlines for assignments.. Lot to do, lot to catch up.. ..but for the first time I feel like I am REALLY up to the challenge. 🙂

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

