Oh joy, what a weather

Damn it. It is freezing cold and windy outside, simply put the weather sucks ass. It has been warmer and raining for few weeks and now that it is freezing, my car’s driver’s door is frozen so the lock does not work. I do have a heater inside and even after 3 hours of pre-heating it is stuck. So, I have to climb over from the other side. The problem is that the center console is not too small and neither am I.. Yesterday I did manage to melt it to work after hour of driving here and there. This morning it was ok to climb when I left to gym, but when I got back it was pain in the ass. Than god not literally.. I managed to get by the shift-stick.. 😉 But it was yet another leg and back day, so my lower body was exhausted.. I got it done and now I have my car warming up all day and I will add anti-freeze lock oil when I get it working again. I hope it helps..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

3 Responses to Oh joy, what a weather

  1. Di says:

    Ouch … the cold is slowly arriving in Belgium too. But of course, we have guests arriving on Saturday … gah!

  2. egan says:

    Winter has finally arrived?

  3. dobermann says:

    Unfortunately, the cold and snow is here. I knew it was coming, but it still sucks.

    Di – I hope the storm was gentle for you, I heard that it hit hardest in Germany, but you Benelux residents got your share of it..

    Egan – Have you had real winter? This one here is about 3 months late!!!

Leave a Reply

