Just a thought

I was channel surfing just a while ago and stopped on Shwtime. It’s Rambo III!! I’ve never seen the movie and thought I’d waste hour and half of my time and wath it while I surf online. Now I’ve been watching it about just over half way and oh boy what thoughts I have had. I mean, the irony.

Rambo goes to Afghanistan and the movie paints interesting pic of Taleban fighters. They’re honourable and good people and Rambo really bonds with them. Oh so little did they know then and how much irony can one find from that fact today.. Onw would think that US government learned that it is not good idea to go and ARM anyone in crisis anywhrere.. It is the stupidest idea from the start, but it seems that some guys thought otherwise. You just need to look atpast century and who US has been arming..

Another ironic thing is something that you could’ve thought back in the day when the Rambo III was made. I will paint you a picture and you just think about it a bit. Let’s re-locate the movie to another decade, let’s say like late 60’s and go from Afghanistan to one Indo-Chinian country, let’s say like.. ..Vietnam. You get the picture who is who, right? And to top it all, let’s say that the lead character is not John Rambo From United States of America but one Vladimir Ivanovits from Soviet Union.. .. ..and I can thell you it’s not that far fetched. Just think about it and if you need to, watch the movie again.

Yup, have a fun saturday afternoon!

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

