It’s finally here!

Yes, finally my last christmas present arrived! It was waiting for me at the post office where I went to get it after an hour and half torturing myself in the gym. When I got the box from the nice lady in the post office ;), I was so excited and could hardly wait to get home.

Yes, it is a new camera! Canon EOS 400d to be exact and with 1Gb SanDisk Ultra II memory card. Well, it came with the CF card and it will do for now. I’ll get new one when I really need one, but for now I’m good with this. Right now the battery is charging, I’ve  gone through the manual and since I used to have 35mm EOS back in the day it feels quite familiar. I mean, there’s lot new stuff, but It felt familiar and all controls seem to be where I think they are. Oh well, maybe I’ll just wait until I have used this puppy before I get more itnto how cool it is. 🙂

Oh, and I almost forgot, I got really cool christmas card from really cool Canadian. Thank you!!

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to It’s finally here!

  1. Di says:

    Hoorayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

  2. dobermann says:

    Thank you, now I just have to learn how to photograph. lol I love it already after 30 captured screens and can’t wait to get out tomorrow to snap pics of what ever I see. 😉 Damn the weather though.. 😦

Leave a Reply

