In the year 2007

It’s first working day of 2007 and I have all january to do what ever I feel like. Yes, school starts in february. Kewl! I did not make any new year’s resolutions. Well, the usuals: I do not wear skirt, I do not give birth to baby or anything living or dead, I will stay the same. Why bother? I mean, if I do change it should be becauseI want to and not because I did promise something while bit drunk on new year’s night.. 😉

I’m going to go to the gym every possible day during the january. No, not because I feel bad about all the eating during the holidays, only because I do have the time! Sure I will read for the couple exams I’m having in february, but if I read 3-4 hours a day total, that’s not too much. I will probably read one topic for couple hours in the morning and another in the afternoon for couple hours. And spend 1-2 hours per day in gym and then there’s still lot of time to waste!! Sounds like a plan to me!

Anyway, I did not eat so much during holidays that I feel like punishing myself or that I MUST get rid of the few pounds. Come on folks, anything that came quickly can be gotten rid of just as fast with just as much effort! After getting back to NORMAL gym routine, your metabolism will most likely speed up a bit from the doing nothing of holidays. This means that when you get back to NORMAL, you will most likely sweat, pee and shit (->or poo, if word shit offends you) all the extra pounds in about week or two the most. So don’t panic. 🙂  I’m no expert, but I think it works like that. If itäs not working, go see the doctor and get clensing or something..

I did also order some recovery-drink powder and other supplements online this morning. I did check out few webstores before I did my purchase. I know what I want, the manufacturer and product, so it was easy just to check out how much the stuff did cost in different sellers. And interestingly enough the best TOTAL price (including shipping&handling) was not from any finnish store at all! The best price I got from UK online store!! The products did cost 10% to 20% less!! The postage for the whole bunch was three times what it costs from finnish stores, but the total sum was STILL about 15% less than from Finland. Makes me think twice next time I purchase thiss stuff. The seller seems to be legit since they’re advertising in magazines, have their own shops in UK, provide company info on web site and it was recommended in few discussion forums. And since I paid with Visa, I feel quite secure about it. Now someone is going to say that sure, you can get it cheaper, but how long it takes to get the stuff? I don’t know yet, but the estimate was 5-7 working days. That’s bit more than the 3-5 working days from finish stores, but worth the 15% savings! lol

My only problem at the moment is my left arm. It is bit sore and hurts under heavy loads, has been like that since christmas. I do have to concentrate on legs, cardio and abs + back for few more days and do some simple and light work outs with hands. It sucks a bit, but what can I do. I just hope it’s going away in few days.. I can’t get a massage until mid january because the friend doing it in is on work trip in Germany. Shit.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

