Christmas is gone

It was fun as long as it lasted, but now it is time to wait for the new year! I got few really cool presents and better yet I gave even cooler presents. I’m so cool! lol

This Christmas I managed to avoid all the rush and pain in the stores and traffic. I had bought all the gifts early, why wait for the last moment if you spot something cool for someone couple months earlier? ūüėČ

My father¬†spent his Christmas in Lappland with¬†the family living in Rovaniemi. He drove there with his brother to spend the Christmas with their father, my grandfather, who is yet again bit more tired and feeling bit worse. He has cancer that “comes and gos”¬†but every cycle takes him notch more to worse. I hope there’s at least one more¬†Christmas.. Anyway, my father should get back here south for new year and he is supposed to¬†go to his cabin with Kainu. This because Kainu does NOT like fireworks at all and gets anxious. There, in the middle of nowhere,¬†he can just chill out with my father and have fun weekend. ūüôā

I’m not going to have¬†any rockets and bombs myself, but we’re definately going out to see the flashes and boombs.¬†Yes, we’re spending nice and easy new year with few friends¬†..and with the dogs that stay home for the new year. For the fireworks I have a little¬†bit of vodka in my “canteen” so it won’t be too cold. ūüėČ

I did switch¬†the Christmas theme since it’s gone and decided to try something different, et least for the new year. Ifi like this current theme I¬†might just keep it. ūüôā

D-Ma  

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

