Marketing filled weekend

Huh.. I’ve been working on my marketing take-home exam.. I was sick earlier for a while, but I cannot use that as an excuse right now. I had thursday and friday to do this and all I got done was fucking 5 answers!! I mean, two days and 5 answers!! Then yesterday I got 7 more done and today I have finished 7 more questions. I have 5 questions to go.. These are questions requiring about half page answers whereas the earlier ones were couple paragraph answers..

It’s not too easy to come up with brief but covering answers for questions like “What is marketing positioning?”. Where as just one or two sentences are not enoguh to show that you really understand what it is. What about “Crucial elements of Branding?” then? And we’re not talking about the body modifications here!!

 Anyway, I’m confident that I will do just fine. I’m also glad that I have done lot of work during the end of the week and weekend since we have IN-CLASS exam tomorrow, monday!! Then of course there is exam on Economics on tuesday and then I WILL be fucked! I haven’t had time to read too much for that which is not a good thing.. It’s 450 pages (about) to go through and I have gone through only about 100 pages with a thought. The good thing is that it is somewhat overlapping with marketing at this point of studies. huh.. And I do have the opportunity to re-sit the exam later, after christmas. It’s not my goal to re-sit, I’d rather get a decent grade the first time, but I’m not going to slit my wrists if I have to do the exam again. I’m not taking things too seriously even though I’m serious with studies.

Well, that’s about all that has happened lately: I’ve been really sick for really long and been also working on my school shit. I will activate myself again when the christmas break starts and I will be annoying you guys here and around your own blogs when the time comes! I have also been thinknig about writing a short “stand-up” routine for you to read, it’s about the shit that has happened to me this fall.. I’ve been sick for about two months and it got worst only because I was stupid enough to NOT stay home and get well..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

