What has happened so far

Well, at least regarding my new found hobby of exercising. I have been so busy and bit sick, so I have missed almost two weeks in gym. Yes, I have been NOT working out for almost two weeks. Then on wednesday evening I had the time and energy on top of the fact that I didn’t feel sick! It felt awesome to get back! In fact I felt so pumped that I did my routine in 10min faster time than usually and I did go up a notch with the weight, in EVERYTHING! It did feel great. Then on thursday I did not have the time to go to the gym, too much school stuff to do and an exam on tuesday, but I did do my little home routine with my dumbells. Yesterday I took a day off and I’m going to gym this afternoon and most likely again tomorrow morning. This only because I do not have time to go to gym on monday and tuesday is also going to be busy day. Most likely I will do my home routine on monday evening and have day-off on tuesday. 🙂

But, I did find out few things last week. I haven’t been on a scale for long time, but I did notice that I have lost some fat, a lot more than I realized. It has happened slowly, but surely, and since I see myself multiple times a day, I haven’t noticed it before. Then I did spend some time in front of mirror and did look through my whole body. I know, this sounds funny, but I was really surprised how much has happened during past four months. I’m not a skinny guy nor a bodybuilder, but I have lost lot of the extra weight I was carrying in form of fat. I have also gained quite a lot of muscle mass, even though it doesn’t show too much. The reason why it was hard to see earlier is that the muscle has replaced the lost fat volume underneath and the fat on top of that is hididng what is underneath. Well, I had an idea since I’ve gone to almost double weights compared to the ones I started with.. lol

This has been a huge motivation booster! My diet has changed a bit all the time, but I am still eating like a normal person. There’s no strick diet and I still have the taste as the most important thing when talking about food. I love good food, if you didn’t already know. I have gone to more healthy direction in general, that’s the change. I have left out lot of snacks and I am eating 5-6 times a day rather than just 2-3 times I used to. When I have a snack I’m eating a carrot, maybe a sandwitch made out of dark bread.

I have also jumped in the supplement wagon. I have a friend and a neighbor who has been ery helpfull with routines and supplements. I’m having mild combination of stuff that’s good for non-competiting “sunday” athlete. It contains creatine, recovery drink and couple other elements and I have to say that it has made real difference. Recovery is faster, I feel like I have more energy for workout, it’s easier to get into the “pump zone” when working out. Also when doing this “baby heavy-duty” routine I have, the pain doesn’t feel so bad. ..in fact it feels good to be on the edge from the 1st repeate! lol

I am glad that I decided to start this again. I do feel different, lot better than before. I just hope that I can keep my head leveled since after I discovered the results, I have been on the edge. The edge of taking it easy versus going for the other extreme. More mass, more power, more EVERYTHING AND FAST! I will most likely balance somewhere in between. My goal was to get back in shape, but now I feel like I have endless possibilities.. I just have to continue consistently and concentrate on the hard work of building the base for anything and everything else. Maybe after a year I have achieved enoguht o start thinking if I should find a new goal..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

