About music..

This one was originally posted by Casper from Germany. I’m easily amused and decided to do this because it’s excuse to take a break from school project.. 😉

1. Which bands/artist do you own the most albums by?
This is tough one, there’s lot of ties.. I will say Metallica, as lame as it might sound.. 😉

2. What was the last song you listened to?
Amorphis – Black Winter Day

3. What’s in your CD player right now?
Everlast – White Trash Beautifull, waiting to be played!

4. What was the last show you attended?
It’s been a while and I THINK it was Black Sabbath few months ago..

5. What was the greatest show you’ve ever been to?
I can’t single out just one. BB King was awesome, Life Of Agony in Tavastia (1996 I think), Cradle of Filth in Tavastia (1997?), Biohazard in Nosturi was great..

6. What’s the worst show you’ve ever been to?
I dunno, Entombed in Lepakko because I broke my collarbone when I did stage dive..

7. What’s the most musically involved you have ever been?
I was our drummer until we needed someone to sing and one guy was better drummer than I was. I still play guitar and I’ve learned to sing a bit too! 😉

8. Which band/artist do you dislike?
K-FED! Oh wait, he’s neither.. There’s lot of I don’t care about, but I can’t come up with one I’d HATE.. Hmm..

9. What shows are you looking forward to?
Nothing particular, but I’d like to see Godsmack live asap!

10. What is your favourite band shirt?
My Godsmack “Smack This” Shirt, a gift from a friend. 🙂

11. What musician would you like to hang out with for a day?
Dunno, I don’t care about fan stuff. But Marty Friedman would be fun to have as guitar teacher for a day. 🙂

12. Who is one musician or group you wish would make a comeback?
Maybe Pantera, but unfortunately it’s not possible. 😦

13. Who is one band/artist you’ve never seen live but always wanted to?
Maybe Godsmack or Mastodon

14. Name five flawless albums.
Godsmack – The Other Side is close to perfect. Type O Negative – October Rust is great. Obituary – Cause of Death is simply awesome, especially Murphy’s guitar playing! And then there’s lot of great albums, I could go on and on, but thought I’d mention these three.. Have been playing in my iPod a lot lately. 😉

15. If you could play in any band which band would you choose and what instrument would you play?
I don’t know.. I would not want to play in any band. They might suck if I was in. 😉

16. How many concerts/shows have you been to, total?
I don’t know, quite many though.

17. Who have you seen the most live?
Timo Rautiainen & Trio Niskalaukaus or Kyyria..

18. What is your favourite movie soundtrack?
Dunno..

19. What was your last musical “phase” before you wisened up? None really

20. What’s your “guilty pleasure” that you hate to admit to liking?
I really don’t have any. I’m not ashamed that I like Anastacia, Cypress Hill, Johnny Cash and so on
.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

