Weekend

Yes, we had this little Halloween party on saturday night. In Finland we don’t have “official” Halloween, so Halloween is on the Saints’ Day which is conveniently on saturday. I was prepared with all the make up gear to make me a Zombie (I love Romero’s movies!).. I spent best part of friday evening and saturday morning preparing the hosue for the guests, took doggies to my mom’s for a their own “kids’ halloween”, don’t ask because I didn’t either..

Anyway, about an hour before the guests were coming, I was in the bathroom getting ready for make-up. I prepared everything else, ripped t-shirt and sturff before I started to do the make-up. The fucking base paste that was in fact the base of the whole idea, had dried in the tube!! I was so furious!! Stores are closed, I don’t have time to come up with a spare idea and the fucking stuff was dried!! It was fresh set of makeups from pro-shop, but this stuff was gone bad. Sure I get a refund or new tube, but it didn’t help me on saturday.

So, I was without a costume. “Hulk” and “Dead Skiier” (Don’t ask) thought they would help me and made me a costume for photos, not for longer because it wouldn’t hold..

I will try to post the photos, some of them at least, asap. I just have to ask permissions from couple people..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

