I love you, but you suck donkey balls!

Lately I have bee  watching more and more current affairs programs and documentaries than before. And that is LOT since I watch more Discovery Channel and CNN than any other channels. For some reason I have found lot of interesting programs just by accident. For example a program about the founder and owner of Ikea, program about the factory workers in China, a program about where did the 20 billion go that was meant for rebuilding Irak and so on. Sure I have watched that stuff earlier, but now I’m REALLY watching! lol Must have something to do with the studying?

After watching the program about the Irak funds I did do some extra research on internet and also read few articles at school library. After all the other things, how can the Americans (US, not you Canadians!) still wonder why people abroad are not too thrilled about their country? I mean, it is big country and everyone I know from the country are cool people, but what the fuck is going on in the administration and government?! What is wrong with the media?! I got into reading what US press and TV is telling about the war in Irak and about many other things and the information was close to propaganda in it’s most obvious forms or even totally different from what I have seen and read in European media. On top of that I was amazed and could not believe what the interviewed officials said in the Irak fund documentary! Do they really think that they are convincing? For example the “These operations take time and some money is lost in the process” comment to question about why was one official given almost 7 million dollars CASH and told to spend it in A WEEK, no matter where it went?! A company charging 4 times the usual renting machinery they STOLE or TOOK (you choose the right word) from a company in Irak. It was this some company called Battle someting.. 😉 Lot of money was spent RE-PRINTING THE DINAR BILLS WITHOUT SADDAM PICTURES rather than spending the money in medicine and other stuff needed in the hospitals?! I do understand the idea behind printing new money with out Saddams face, but there were so many other MORE IMPORTANT things to do.

I just wonder why there have not been a revolution yet. On the other hand things are so fucked up already that it would take more than just one or two administrations to get things even remotely ok.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

