One project done, lot more in progress

I finally got the group presentation powerpoint slideshow ready this morning around 10am and we had the presentation at 11.30am.. I had everything done earlier, but I just had to fine tune it a bit. This presentation was about the Council of European Union and we did lot of information scavenging during few past weeks and yesterday afternoon we finally got everything sorted out so we had material for our presentation.

Funny thing was that one in our group had to work and was not there and another one had doctor’s appointment.. ..so there was just me and the last other guy in the group giving the presentation. Not a big deal, in a way, but we had been concentrating on the part we were supposed to give.. Sure we had read everything and did know what was there for the others, but still it became public reading on those parts..

Thank god our professor understood and did not give us hard time for checking out paper time to time. It also worked out bit better since the reading parts weren’t after each other so it did go somewhat smoothly..

Now I feel bit more confident about the next three presentations.. 😉 Maybe I’ll prepare bit better then.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to One project done, lot more in progress

  1. Di says:

    Ohohoh, sounds so interesting.
    Been busy lately, missed popping by … lovely to read of your studies 🙂

  2. dobermann says:

    Well, something more in the post I’m posting right after I get this comment done. 😉

Leave a Reply

