Limited time, limited resources and too much to do

I have so much to do.. We have so many assignments, presentations that will all be due in the same week.. And we have TWO presentations on same monday. Of course there’s the assignments and essays for the EXTRA COURSES I have on top of all regular stuff. I’m not whining here, no. I do enjoy this, especially now that I have made myself a schedule and I have a plan when to do and what. On top of that I have all the reading and preparing for the exams in the end of November and early December.

I do lot of school work with computer, my laptop to be exact. This is nice, but the temptation to just loiter around internet is so big. When ever I feel like screwing around, I do take the WiFi card and put it somewhere to “cool down” a bit. I do have internal wifi in my laptop, but I have MAC restrictions in my home wireless network. I have assigned three MAC addresses that are allowed and ALL other MAC addresses are refused connection. ON top of that I do have assigned IPs for all these computers, encrypted connection, blah-blah. This just means that I cannot connect with my laptop’s built-in wifi connection, as simplified.

I realized that all of my free time is spent reading, writing and doing school stuff and it wasn’t like “NOOOO!!!”.. I’m excited about all this. The downside is that I haven’t had time to check out blogs, email my friends or what ever social activities I have had in the past. I do try to now and then read what’s up with people..

Well, posting this took almost two days.. So much to do and I thought I didn’t get things arranged to put up a decent post with them. I still think this is just blabbering, but then I thought what the hell, it’s what’s going on and I desperately need other than just photo posts.. 😉

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

