Update on my excercising

Today I was so confused in Spanish classes that I went home after them. Sure, I would’ve had math classes after that, but I know that stuff already. So, I was at home before 11am and nothing to do. It didn’t take too long for me to decide it was time to go to the gym again. Yes, I was there yesterday morning and did some dumbell workout at home in the afternoon.

I have been busy, sick or both so I haven’t been able to go to the gym as often as I would’ve liked, but this week I’ve done workout every day and today I started to think if anything has changed. I hopped on scale and was stunned: I have gained 6lbs!! Funny thing is that I fit into one size smaller pants than in july though. I have also gone up 3-4 steps in weights per routine! I haven’t noticed that my muscles would’ve grown too much and when I stand in front of mirror I still see the same fat I’ve had for way too long. What has happened? I must’ve lost some fat since the smaller pants feel comfortable and I have advanced further with the holes in my belts. Still I cannot see the difference myself and don’t say that I see myself multiple times per day. Ye, I do look my face few times, I do check out myself from mirror before leaving the house, but I don’t really LOOK AT myself. I just look if I’m ok and don’t look like crap..

What ever it is, I feel good about this new found hobby of workingout. I will try to get myself in good enough shape to ride a bike to school and back in next spring. IN good enoguh shape to NOT sweat myself to death or fast enough so I don’t have to wake up 3 hours earlier. ūüėČ Otherwise I just like to have something to do. I do have other goals too, but they’re not too awesome. My main goal is to get my body to look something I like myself. This is really hard task, but if it’s something I can tolerate, I’m glad. Yes, I’m VERY critical about that, but on the other hand I don’t take too much pressure about it..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

