Post #852: Learning something again and then some..

Now that I have really started studying, I have found out few things. Well, realized couple things. My spoken english has improved a lot during these couple weeks. It’s because 90% of the speaking at school is in english and all but one classes are in english. Now I’m waiting for my written english to improve and then my spoken english would improve bit more angain and so on. In fact, I hope my english will be as close to native as possible when I do graduate. Yes, the year in UK will help a lot..

It was bit funny when I noticed that the only class in FINNISH is the hard one only because I do have to concentrate in the language more than in english!! Weird..

I’m also studying spanish and even though I knew it will be hard, I’ve been so lost in the classes.. ..until today! I finally got into it, a bit. I got into the grammar a bit by thinking about couple other languages. Yes, I’ve been using VISUAL similarities in parts of the spanish and swedish.. ..and german. This because I do know some swedish and german and even though the similarities have nothing to do with each other really, they do help me here and there. It’s something like: this in spanish looks bit like that whole other thing in swedish. It’s hard to explain how I do it but then I rarely can explain how I do maths most of the time. I do not know how they should be done, I just see the result when I see the numbers and what I should do to them. Same with written assignments, I just see the numbers, I break them down into groups that re-arrange into the final answer.. I know, I’m a freak.

It has been a while since I was studying the last time. Even though I did graduate as Telecommunications Technician 18 months ago, it was so different kind of studying. It was hands on work mostly and the theory was diferent. Now that I’m in school where most of the stuff is theory, like it is in business, the teachers want to see how I got fro start to finish. I have developed these own ways of seeing things and doing the math while at work so that I sometimes don’t even know that I might be using the functions or what ever. Now I need to really think what I’m doing.. lol

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

