Another round of student life

I have been a young student once and loved it back then. Now I’m OLD student surrounded with these young students full of energy. I don’t mean that I’m tired of studying, no. In fact it seems that I have more energy and motivation for studying that rest of our bunch. What I mean is the energy to live the famous student life. Aranging parties, get togethers, concerts and so on..

Example: yesterday afternoon couple students from our group thought that it would be cool to go out together and get to know each other bit better. Nice idea, I liked it a lot. It started as a simple couple cold ones and talking and ended up as.. ..a series of happenings. When school ended today (early) I had time to get home to walk the dogs before the scheduled meeting time was due at the local bowling alley. There were few lanes reserved for us for the afternoon and early evening. There were all stuff ready, balls and shoes for everyone.. The group had been put into this “league” chart and there was even a prixe for the “class champion”!! I didn’t bowl, thank god they had miscalculated the bunch and there was one too many of us. I told I’d love to watch rather than bowl and after half an hour of convincing they believed me.

That’s not all.. I left after couple of hours to home.. Others stayed and kept bowling. I leaft because I need to take the dogs for a long walk before I rush to shower and then to city via bus.. Yes, we have evening activity in the city. We have a RESERVATION in one bar and idea is to then change to this popular Irish bar nearby. THank god old friend of mine is a manager in the Irish place.. lol

I just wonder where the one third of our class gets the energy to arrange all this in just one morning in the day when we’re going out. I mean, we don’t need to have everyhting sorted out, thought it is nice to have everything ready. 😉 I assume there’s going to be this kind of events every week, but I’m definately not going to attend every little thing they have come up. Sorry folks! You’re cool people, but I have my other life to life too. 😉

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

