Lazy days

Yesterday was the first day for me with the international class at school, in fact it was the orientation day for the class and it was first day for everyone else. I didn’t have school or anything on monday and tuesday and after wednesday at the orientation, I don’t have anything for today (thursday) and tomorrow friday. This is weird, I’m so pumped up about studying that this doing nothing feels unbearable. I know I’ll look back at these days of nothing with envy in few months, but now it feels stupid. Well, I’ll start on monday so I have only 4 days of nothing before that. ..and I have lot to do on weekend!

I had a massage on sunday and I feel still feel like new person even though I did quite hard workout last night. I was so exhausted I was barely able to drive home from the gym! I got good sleep last night and this morning not a single sore muscle! Sure my body is still bit worn from the workout, but I feel good. I will get back to gym later today for another workout and I hope I can do that tomorrow too. I try to get three days in a row of hard workout, saturday off and back another massage on sunday and then to gym on monday afternoon. I hope this plan works, but I don’t mind if I have to skip one day in the gym and do crosstrainer or something instead. 🙂

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

3 Responses to Lazy days

  1. Di says:

    You sound happy … 🙂

  2. egan says:

    I had a massage last night. Damn those things are nice. I fell asleep for the last 5-10 minutes or so. Nothing beats a post-Ironman massage.

  3. dobermann says:

    Di, I’m feeling pretty good right now. Things are going well and even though it’s end of the summer, I’m happy. 🙂

    Egan, I’m going to do my workout routine “heavy duty” on sunday and then, after flexing, I’ll get to massage. I bet I’ll be in heven. 🙂

Leave a Reply

