iPod Nano talk

Last night i forgot to post my thoughts about the iPod Nano and Sennheiser earphones and how they were. Well, here it comes!

The iPod leather sleeve wasn’t that good after all. Using the wheel was bit hard after all and it took me a while to get the play-mode to shuffle. Well, I was on crosstrainer while I did that, but it shouldn’t matter. Otherwise the case was good. I did use it’s belt clip to clip it on my training pants’ pocket. it’s better than the beltline, because that way the belt clip is not rubbing my sweaty skin. I can live with it! The Nano itself is small and light enough not to interfear my workout and in fact after a minute I didn’t even notice it anymore.

The Sennheiser earplugs were the oes I was worried about. Usually my ears don’t take earphones that well and I have used different type of sports headphones before. I have medium plugs on the earphones and that’s just the right size for my ears! The earphones didn’t feel bad at all and they felt good inside my ear, which is big plus. because they’re in the ear and the plug itself is rubber, they seal all the noise out. I can’t hear the guy next to me nor could I hear the radio playing in the gym. This way I could just concentrate my own routine with my own music. I asked from the guy next to me if my music was bothering him, but e told me there was nothing coming out! I mean, I was listening in quite loud (not too loud to hear my own weights cling! 😉 ), but no “noise” would be heard out loud! I was amazed! So, the earphones stay in ear just fine, but funniset thing was that theydo seal my ears too. I ean, I do sweat much, especially now that the meds I took for my back have bloated me up a bit! The earphones seal my ear so that when really taking last drop from myself on crosstrainer or running-mat, I will not get sweat in my ears and feel like I was in pool. You know what I mean.

All in all I did love my iPod Nano and the Sennheiser earphones. They’re both light and small enough and feel just right. I do recommend this combination if you’re looking for new music gadget for working out. I can even imagine the ipod Nano for cycling, but the Sennheiser earphones seal too much outside noise.. well.. ..outside. I would want to hear what’s going on around me when I’m speeding with my bicycle in the other traffic.. 😉

D-Ma 

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

