Back and then off again

We were in Rosala to see the Viking Village on saturday, but it was such a rip off. It would be great place for a party with friends though. There were couple really cool buildings built as exact replicas of Viking houses and they had catering and all in “Viking ways”, but otherwise it was crap. The best thing there were the three sleeping sheep.. I do not recommend that place for anyone..

On sunday we went to see the Home and Living fair in Espoo. It’s this fair held every year where people acan go see new architecture, new home appliance and everything about living. Was nice, not spectacular. There happened this one thing that I wasn’t sure I should post or not, but thought I’d mention it since it’s positive. We saw Tarja Turunen, formerly of Nightwish, with her husband Marcelo. They were there looking around like rest of us and why not, they’re just human beings like us! I have to say that she is stunningly beautiful live with less make up than on stage and in “normal” clothing. I hope her career takes off just as well as it looks like now. She’s my favorite finnish female vocalist and I do respect her work a lot.

Today I’m at the office to sign all the last papers, cleaning my desk, cleaning my computer and so on. I’m on sick leave (still) so I’ll take off as soon as I’m ready here! Then it’s off to a vacation in Finland for over a week (dogs are being looked after by relatives..)! The route will be by the old “King’s Route”, the rouad Russian King used when he came to Finland when Finland was part of the Russia. I will post a “history lesson” eith all the links you need when I get back home.

I will also post the Viking Scam pictures along with the rest of the pics from the week long trip around southwest Finland and Turku Archipelago. Until then I will post a quick pic now and then, as teasers. 😉

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

