Yiihaa!!

Well, now my car passed the 2nd inspection! It was sure thing, but it’s always bit nervous thing to do a re-check. The reason I failed the first one was mostly because I was lazy. I knew I needed whole new headlights, old ones were so bad.. And the exhaust was bit gripe.. Only surprise was the need to replace the front bushings. Ok, the car felt like new after the replace, but when they wear out little by little, you don’t feel dramatic change in handling like when you get new ones. I just thoguht my old car was whole lot crappier than it really is. ūüėČ

Well, now I have new exhaust and I have to admit it sounds AWESOME! Exhaust note is like a whisper on low rpm, but when I rev the engine, it turns to tight growl that goes to powerfull scream when revs are at 6000rpm. Sweeeeet! lol I do like to have it quiet until I hit hard on the throttle.

I don’t know why, but it always ends up like this: I have whole month to do the repairs and go for re-check, but I’m in hurry and do the last minute repairs in the inspection (today it was connectiong all the parking light, etc. wiring) while the inspecting guy is checking out something else. Yes, I spent 3 weeks just thinking about doing the stuff and then during last week I order the parts, get the car in the shop after whining about my need to get it done ASAP! I know, I’m lazy even though I’m a car-nut…

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

