Missing items found?

Today, when I got houme for lunch, I saw that TNT delivery guy had been there and left a note because I wasn’t at home. Mice, last time he called me and if he had called me now, I would’ve been able to go home to collect the delivery. Yes, I live 500meters from my office at the moment.

Anyway, the note said I could call their Customer Service number (800-number, no charge) and get a new delivery time. Ok, that sounds nice, I called them. After the normal time waiting (not too long though) I got on hold of TNT customer service representative. I told what was in my mind and asked that if it was possible for the driver to call me when he’s on his way since I work so close to my home. No, they don’t call customers, ever. I was puzzled and told that this suggestion came to my mind only becaue every time before TNT has delivererd, I’ve been called.. Sher asked if I’m at home if she puts my stuff on late afternoon delivery and I said sure! That’s even better than I thought.

When everything was ok she had tyhe nerve telling me to “be carefull and make sure I get every box before signing”.. What the FUCK?! How the hell should I know that they pack all those 3 small items into 3 MEDIUM sized boxes? The box is large enough to hold ALL the items plus the protective shit they use to fill the box up.. I assumed that all the items would be in one box, especially when the box was big enough to hold it all!!

You can correct me if I’m wrong, but this stuff is in storage and after I ordered them, the order/shipping list is sent to the storage where they  pack the shit in boxes and send out. This storage in fact is in Holland and is operated by TNT Europe NOT Apple. Apple has just bought the service. So, until I finally really DO GET the items, I can’t blame Apple for anything and I’m happy with their service, even the customer service even though I haven’t heard from them since the email about them taking care of this problem.

I don’t know why it is, but the only delivery company that seems to work right is UPS. I’ve had nothing but good service from them. DHL has been below average and few times superbly amazing and great, all other companies have just sucked big time. So, if possible I will be using UPS on my shipping and if I can choose them when buying, that’s just swell!

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

