Apple emailed back

Yes, I got reply to my email few moments ago, about 8 hours after I sent the email. It’s ok since I got on hold of a representative of theirs about 30min after emailing.

 In the email I was told that they’re working on my case in the back-office and that she will inform me as soon as there’s something new about the missing items. This means they’re thinking if I’m trying to rip them off by asking another iPod case and anti-scratch set. It’s not the case, I have only one iPod Nano and need just one anti-scratch set and one case, nothing more. I don’t care what happened as long as I get everything I paid for and preferrably by the initial delivery date they promised, which is next wednesday. I can even live with it if I get the stuff my next friday!

I assume I will not hear from them earlier than on monday since it’s 7pm friday night and I bet they’re not working on the case during the weekend..

I have been thinking about switching to Mac, even more after a friend of mine got MacBook and then replaced his home PC with a Mac. Even though I have used Windows and DOS my whole life (computer-using life that is), I don’t see any problem changing to new OS. But, if this iPod accessory incident is going to go sour, I will definately stay with Fujitsu-Siemens or Lenovo laptops and self-built desktops.. 😉

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

