Sucks being “sick”

I’m at home because my back is giving me hard time again. This sucks because it hurts and I can’t go to the gym nor can I go take a spin with bicycle. I’m not running yet, because I don’t think starting running would be wise since I’m not in best physical shape and because my legs haven’t gotten used to haul this weight in high speeds.. 😉 I have a plan to get myself running next summer. Have to see how it goes, but I feel like that right now.

RM posted about this running/walking ratio that seemed interesting to me and I wil get into reading more about it when I have the time. It might be old news for most of you, but for me it was interesting reading.

I used to workout and excercise lot more when I was younger, but years take it’s toll, I think. The good thing is that the muscle memory works quite well and I haven’t been forced to learn all again, you know, how the routines should be done, proper way to lift and so on.

I will have to do some paperwork at home so I get the project done at the office. I don’t have to, but I would like to get everything done. I think I’ve talked abotu this earlier too, but it’s just important to me.

I’m also bummed because I can’t go for long walks with the dogs because of the back pain. I would love to go out walking in the woods for hour or three now that it’s nice weather. I try to come up with some other activity for the little canine companions, they should not suffer because I do. 🙂

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

