24 and sweat

Last night I finally got the 1st season of 24 done. I’ve never seen it before, only couple episodes here and there, but back then I decided it’s no use to start watching from the middle and thought I’d check it out later. Even though I knew Nina Meyers was going to kill Teri Bauer eventually, it was such a shock when it happened in the end. I mean, she was so cool through out the season until the end.. Anyway, I loved the season and now I’m goin gto get the 2nd season on dvd and spend quality time watching it!

I’m hoping that they 24 until AT LEAST 7th seasno, so I would have a 24 week, literally, some time in future.. One season per day! Insane, but the right way.. lol We used to have Star Trek Movie Weekend. That means watching every single ST movie in a row. It was easy when we were kids with the bunch of friends ,but now there’s so many movies it’s getting painfull. Thank good for pepperoni pizza and beer, they get me through it..

Now that I got the hdd-recorder with large hdd, I’ve been able to record all the shows I missed while watching 24 and all the ones I miss usually anyway but would like to watch. It’s insane, I’ve got hours and hours of stuff recorded and I think I’m not going to watch most of it. I though that I wouldn’t get into that, but apparently it happens to even best of us. 😉 I will clean the drive when I get home and save only the ones I REALLY like.

Yesterday afternoon I went to see the personal trainer and did a profile for me and this evening I’m going to the gym to see the routine she made for me based on the profile. I can’t wait it since we decided to make two routines for me, one is 1 hour set and another is hour and half. Longer for the days when I feel like it or have more time and the shorter for regular use. The plan is not to lose wight but to convert fat to musscle. Of course I don’t mind losing some weight, but I don’t mind gaining weight if it’s the right kind of tissue. lol Have to see how it goes. I’ve got 3 months to get to step 2 so we can plan new routine for me based on the achievements and I hope I can reach my goal I have for this period.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to 24 and sweat

  1. Di says:

    I would appreciate you exercising on my behalf too … I like the idea of vicarious exercise and the loss of weight without pain or sweat.

    Thanking you in anticipation of results.

    Kind regards
    Di

  2. dobermann says:

    I will be sweating my ass off, that’s for sure. I know that if I can make through the first 3 months, it will be whole lot fun after that! lol I just decided now it’s the time to get it done..

Leave a Reply

