69

Lex posted this one in another place and I thought I’d do it too since I’m supposed to be grown-up now but I don’t want to be.. 😉 Oh, I tried to reply to the original, but for some reason I couldn’t, so I do this here.. 😛

69 Odd Questions.
BE TRUTHFUL

1) Are your parents married or divorced?
Divorced and they love it..

2) Are you a vegetarian?
I do like tomatoes on the side when I have a steak..

3) Do you believe in Heaven?
Let’s say that if I have any idea of what kind of sense of humor God has, there must be and I will see it and never get in when the time comes.. 😉

4) Have you ever come close to dying?
Unfortunately yes

5) What jewelry do you wear 24/7?
A ring and a small chain around my neck..


6) Are you eating?
I’m hungry, but no, not eating at the moment

7) Do you eat the stems of broccoli?
Uh, probably not, if I understood this right..

8) Do you wear makeup?
No, not yet at least.

9) Can you dance?
I try not to and if I do, most people hope I didn’t
10) Would you ever have plastic surgery?
If I needed, but at the moment there’s no need to spoil this miracle nature molded me to be

11) What do you wear to bed?
Uh, I’ve got pillow and.. 

12) Have you ever done anything illegal!
Yes

13.) Can you roll your tongue?
Yes, I must be cool..

14) Do You Tweeze your eyebrows?
Uhm, say what? Probably yup..

15) What kind of sneakers do you wear the most?
black if I do wear

16) Do you believe in Abortions?
I’m in between.. Every person has a right to do as they wish to their body, but I see abortion as a last resort saving life or health of the mother. There’s Trojans and pills for birth control. Accidents happen, but in MOST CASES people should take responsibility of their actions. There’s exceptions, but I think it’s “every-case-is-different” thing.

17) What is your Hair color?
Brown, light or dark depending on how much time I spend in the sun

18) Future child’s name?
Still open. There’s ideas, but first there should be the fetus growing and then before naming the gender should be known. I would hate to have a daughter called Steve.. Or a boy.. 😉

19) Do you snore?
People say I do, but they lie. I’m just heavy breather..

20) if you could go anywhere in the world where would it be?
New Zealand and Calapagos

21) Do you sleep with stuffed animals?
That’s disgusting! No, I prefer female human beings.

22) If you won the lottery, what would you do first?
Depends on the amount I win (last saturday I won whopping 14e!!) Make some noise and go car shopping (before I even have the money..)

23) Gold or silver?
Silver, but gold ain’t bad either. ,)

24) Hamburger or hot dog?
Double Whopper with Cheese, large fries and a huge Coke.. ..and call the paramedics ready..

25) If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
ONLY ONE?!?! I don’t even want to think about this, next question.

26.) City, beach or country?
Country, but I like city beaches. It depends on how I feel.

27) What was the last thing you touched?
Before typing this? mouse..

28) Where did you eat last?
on couch wathing 24 

29) When’s the last time you cried?
I don’t remember, but if I cried it must’ve been something I DON’T want to remember..

30) Do you read blogs?
Yes

31) Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?
Maybe, but I haven’t found a dress that looks good on me.. 😉

32) Ever been involved with the police?
Yes, in good and in bad….

33) What’s your favorite shampoo/conditioner and soap?
Uh, shampoo is that white yellow and green bottle and soap is some Colose stuff..

34) Do you talk in your sleep?
I don’t know.. 

35) Ocean or pool?
Ocean.

36) What’s your favorite song at the moment?
White Trash Beautifull – Everlast and My Kantele (acoustic) – Amorphis

37) have you ever had a cavity?
Most likely not, my lack of linguistical skills makes me puzzled.

38) Window seat or aisle seats?
Window

39. Ever met anyone famous?
Yes

40) Do you feel that you’ve had a truly successful life?
I would like to, but I have to admit that there’s lot to improve..

41) Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it?
Both, depending on spaghetti and how I feel..

43. Basketball or football?
Football, no soccer. Round balls suck.. 😉

44) How long do your showers last?
Anything from 10 min to 30min..
45) Do you drive a stick?
Yup, even thoguh I’ve had automatics I like stick.

46) Cake or ice cream?
Ice Cream on Cake..

47) Are you self-conscious?
Yes and no.. 

49) Have you ever given money to a bum?
Is this a trick question?

50) Have you been in love?
Yes

51) Where do you wish you were?

53) Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?
Yes

54) Can you tango?
No

55) Last gift you received?
Few bottles of red wine and 1st season of 24 dvd pack!

57) Last thing you spent lots of money on?
My car

58) Where do you live?
Finland

59) Do you have a current crush, if so whats the name?
Kinda.

60) Last wedding attended?
I don’t remember..

61) Favorite restaurant?
Oh, depends on what I’m going to eat, but Chico’s ain’t that bad

62) What is your favorite kind of car?
’70 Chevrolet El Camino SS454, ’49-’51 Mercury, X-Frame Buick Electra Convertibles. There’s lot of cool cars, but these make me go “ahhhhhhh..” when ever I see one..
63) Most hated food(s)?
See food, I most likely would die if I ate that stuff. I have a note from my doctor.. 😉

64) Most loved food(s)?
Indian, Mexican, Chinese (not the fast food..), what ever I cook..

65) Can you sing?
The people are divided.. I used to be a singer in our band back in the day.. 😮

66) Person on your mind?
Me, this whole stuff is all about me.. ME! lol

67) What’s your least fav. chores?
My current job. 😉

68) Favorite drinks?
Red wine, grapefruit juice, Czeck beer, single malt, vodka

69) Currently have a Crush?
Come on..

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

12 Responses to 69

  1. “cavity” — a hole in your tooth that is filled — as opposed to a hole in your head. *wink*

    Interesting. I’ll have to do these 69 questions. Now, I’m off to read Lexy’s …

    Oh, almost forgot. Many of the shopping bags I brought back from St. Petersburg, Russia have Finland on them. I can’t read any of the other words … just Finland. Go figure.

  2. dobermann says:

    Oh, ok! Thanks. So, yes I have and I have even chipped one tooth and one lost a bit when I was hit with a baseball bat..

    St. Petersburg is popular destination for Finns and we have lot of history and connections between Finland and St. Petes. 😉

  3. Di says:

    Loved this … I laughed more than once, and roared with laughter on occasion.

    Whole-hearted approval of your answer to number 20,
    giggled imagining the dictionary definition of cavavity and over your cautious reply
    and roared with laughter over 49 … taken literally.

    Thank you although it’s really TOO HOT to laugh like that … 30+ oC again, sob … I’m not a woman who does well in the heat, there were penguins where I grew up …

  4. dobermann says:

    LEX DID YOU HEAR THAT? Di grew with penguins! I bet you’re even a bit jealous. 😉 (Lex loves penguins, Di)

    I was cautious with cavity since last time I heard that word it was on discovery and it came up when talked about the other end of the line related to the teeth.. lol I do know the what it means, but unfortunately I do not know all the contexts it is used in. lol I think my english vocabulary has grown a lot during last year or so. Especially the multiple meanings for many words and their use in every day talk/slang has really opened my eyes. I still fondly remember the “cock-knocker” discussion in past september or was it october? 😉

  5. egan says:

    You currently have a crush on me. I know this because you’re watching 24 and dreaming of men in Speedos.

  6. Lex says:

    PENGUINS???

    WTF.

    I wanna be with the penguins.

    YES Im jealous

  7. dobermann says:

    Egan – You got me! In fact that’s just the reason I listed up with just this particular gym. They have big pool and there must be people wearing speedos around there. I’m ready to move into next season of 24 after one more dvd of 1st season. I just have to go and buy the 2nd season. 😉

    Lex – I know! I can almost imagine Di sipping cold one on the beach and passing frisbee with couple penguins. lol

  8. Di says:

    Not only that Lex… we have all kinds of penguins … a veritable array.

    Men in speedos … please don’t! I’m quite traumatised by Belgium, where men in speedos are the rule in swimming pools.

    People in NZ, or in my part of NZ, laugh at men in speedos … one has to hope one isn’t in the deep end of the pool when a speedo boy walks out because death by helpless laughter is a risk.

    Don’t ask me why, we were settled by Victorians and very serious Scottish religious folk … we have some odd ideas. Gert has been told he must buy manly swim shorts before I take him home.

  9. dobermann says:

    Di – I can stad speedos in swimming competitions, but recreational swimmer (or as often called, the holiday floater) that spend more time doing everything else but back-strokes, should indeed have cool shorts. I mean, I have 4 different sets of swim shorts even though I need them rarely.. I mean, I do need flames on black for night, flames on red for day and then there’s two ones that are for “dress up” situations. lol

    Hmph.. I want to get to beach where’s warm, sun shining, free drinks from the pool bar and.. DAMN IT!! I NEEEEED to take a trip soon..

  10. Lex says:

    What I would do to be able to frolic around with some Pengies???

    Damn I’m jealous

  11. lochiying says:

    i’m going to steal your questions

  12. dobermann says:

    I don’t mind, I borrowed them from LEx and god only knows where she found them. Remember to wash them before use, we don’t know where they have been. 😉

    So, I’ll check out your answers asap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

