BBQ party day early

Tonight we’re having a small scale bbq with few friends. Yes, jsut 9 people total.. I know it takes some time and preparation to get everything right, but for some reason I’ve gone over the board this time. I spent 3 hours last night preparing the marinade for beef, pork and chicken. That’s 3 different marinades. Then I put the beef in marinade last night, the pork this morning and the chicken just moments ago. Chiken late, because it should absorb just a little of the taste, not like beef that must suck all the taste of the marinade in. For chicken it’s also bit looser, so one can use it as a sauce.

Then it was time to do feta and tsatziki-sourcream salad with cucumber, tomatoe and fresh salad. It’s in fridge waiting for the night and will be nice contrast to the spicy bbq stuff. We have fresh baked (at home, of course) rolls with basilic and and few other herbs in them. They’re delicious, I had to eat just one.. Soon it’s time to go take the dogs to my mom’s since they’re pain in the ass when bbqing at home.. On the way I will get some last stuff we need and the fresh juice for the punch I’m going to make. It’s not for faint hearted, will taste nice. I will have half liter of 60% Koskenkova Vodka, quarter liter of 40% Triple Sec for alcohol. Then liter of fresh Grapefruit juice, liter of orange juice, one sliced orange and two sliced lemons. Then some ice in the bowl and full glasses for people. Of course there’s some beer, cider and red wine to help the food go down.

I’m not planning to have huge hangover tomorrow, but if I have even slight, I have the 1st season of 24 ready in dvd player and some potatoe chips and garlic dip to go along. Not to mention couple large bottles of coke. And if I don’t have any kind of hangover, I will enjoy the day watching 1st season of 24 and eating snacks! lol Oh, and I will pick up the dogs again tomorrow afternoon. I have something for them too, but I don’t tell it here in case Kainu checks out my blog while staying the night at my mom’s place. 😉 Oh and why the occasion, I’ve got birthday tomorrow and having a party on saturday is better idea than on suday.. 😉

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to BBQ party day early

  1. Lex says:

    I’m sayin it first, Happy Birthday:)

    And happy Birthday again:)

    Hope you have tons of fun and do get some party pics. Been awhile since we seen ya.

  2. Di says:

    Happy birthday, writes the old kiwi chick … second

    Sounds like a lovely feast, have a great time!!!

Leave a Reply

