Another week

It’s monday morning and for some reason I’m not too motivated to work.. 😉 Well, It’s like this every summer if the weather is nice outside.

We watched “Syriana” last night and I have to say that I liked it. Movie starts slowly, but it winds up speed until the end. I’ve heard people complain that it ends short, there’s no ending, but I think that it ends just fine. There’s and definate end to few people, end to and era and end to one story. But life goes on, that’s how it is. I also loved the minimal use of music in the movie. This way when the story and characters grab you, you’re in it for good and this movie did it.

So, rent the movie, buy the movie or how ever you can see it, but watch it.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

2 Responses to Another week

  1. Lex says:

    I have a copy but have not seen it yet.

    Will wait to possibly watch it with someone else so I don’t sit there after wanting to talk about it.

    I was told about one scene though, and if I can tell it’s coming I’m going to the kitchen.

  2. dobermann says:

    There’s one scene when you do not want to have something to eat. It’s not too long, but it’s so intense and horrible.. It’s important to the movie though and it has been done well. It’s not gore in your face, but more thaqt you know what’s happening..

    I think it’s one of the best movies I’ve seen this month and will be in top10 of the movies I’ve seen this year!

Leave a Reply

