Fail

I took my car to yearly inspection and it failed. It doesn’t matter since I expected that would happen anyway. The problems are small: new headlights, new back-box for exhaust and one bushing. Funny thing is that since the rear silencer/back-box was leaking, the emissions test could not be done and that means I failed in emissions too. Which sounds funny because I just change new rear silencer and emissions are ok again. The headlights were bad last year too, they told me I should replace them since they would most likely fail next time, but I was cheap and though I’ll change them when I must do it, not a day earlier. And now’s the day. I will also replace both headlight height adjustment motors since it’s easy to do when the headlights are out.

The bushing is a problem. I could go and do it with my dad at his cabin since there’s lot of tools and room to do the work, but I stil have the locking-bolt problem. I have locking-bolts in my wheels, one per wheel of course, but I lost the key-socket for a wrench. It’s so annoying! I’d love to find the piece or even buy new set if there’s similar key-socket that I could use, but haven’t found, either. This means I’m unable to take the wheel off from the car since the lock-bolt cannot be opened. I could drill it out or take the car to service for them to drill it out, but I’d rather find the key-socket. Damn.

The “funny” thing is that this will cost me 800e plus the bushing work if I give it to someone else. If I do it myself, the bushings needing replacement will cost me just under 36e..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

