Yet another thing I saw somewhere else..

I stumbled upon this story about Google offices while I was checking out blogs and news sites. Unfortunately I don’t remember where I found it, so sorry if you feel like I ripped you off.

Anyway, it looks cool from the photos, cool in many ways.. It fits the Google’s image and “feel”, at least I think so. Even though it looks bit cold, even with the colors, I think that the over all feeling and the people are who make the atmosphere. If there’s happy and enthusiast workers around, it will definately feel warm and techy. On the other hand if people suck, the place sucks.

I wouldn’t have office like that in my company, but I don’t have company lie or as succesfull as Google. 😉 And mine would never be that large. And since mine would never be in the industry Google is, it’s plain stupid to even bring this up. I know, I’m stupid sometimes/most of the time.

I don’t have a company office yet, but it would have feel of a (clean) blacksmith’s workshop and old tavern. I know this may sound bit weird, but try to imagine it. Bit like Het Elfde Gebot restaurant in Antwerpen (Di, you got me hooked on this one!!), but as office enviroment. Uh, I’ts hard to explain.. Of course the building has lot to do with the end result. This look wouldn’t fit in modern office building and not even in most of the older buildings. But some of those elements would make it into the end result..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

