Moving in progress

I’m moving my blog/blogging from my Blogger blog to here.

I came to this because I got fed up with a problem in Blogger that didn’t seem to bother the folks at the Blogger end. I did email couple times about the text being screwed up and tried to describe the problem the best I can with my rather limited english. No reply, nothing. If it’s not working and nobody fixes it, why bother to continue?

It has been, and will be, pain in the ass to move since I was using Haloscan Commenting in Blogger. Since I’m on this free account in here, I’m not able to do much to the blog’s theme. This means I will rather use WordPress’ own commenting than try to force Haloscan without result to this blog..

It will take some time for me to get used to this new system and to learn taking all out of it. I will in time work more into this WordPress thingie, but it will take time, sorry. This also good thing in a sense since I was planning to switch to WordPress when I get my couple ideas ready and online. Yes, part of the idea is to move my blog and everything else on my own domain and get everything integrated in one website. I will keep my Flickr account and use it regular basis when I get that stuff going, but it will also take some time

For now, I’m glad you wandered off to this new place. See you soon!!

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

3 Responses to Moving in progress

  1. dobermann says:

    I’m glad you like. ūüėČ

    I’ve been snooping around this wordpress and learning it.

  2. egan says:

    Awesome, I’m hopeful that someday Blogger blogs will be a thing of the past. Google can’t manage them effectively. Congrats on the new home.

Leave a Reply

