From dough-boy to lobster

On monday we spent the whole day in Porkkala. It’s beautifull area where cities of Helsinki, Espoo and Vantaa own land and that’s for outdoors activity for citizen. It’s beautifull place, rocky sea front and so on.

I managed to turn from white to red in relatively dramatically even though I did have sun block and added it now and then. Fortunately my skin wasn’t burn as bad as it looked on monday night. Just some after sun lotion and it looked better the next day. Didn’t hurt at all. That’s just how it is with me. I get bit burned when first time in the sun for the summer and then I start developing a tan. I’m not worried abotu it because it has been like that for ever.

Kainu and Klementina enjoyed their time. Kainu spent almost whole day swimming, looking at sailing ships, rolling rocks in the water and barking at motor boats. He did take a nap in the afternoon before we left, but otherwise he was on the move all day. Klementina on the other hand did what she does in the sun at home on our balcony: se was laying in the sun and enjoying the rays. It’s funny, she did playi with Kainu twice, for a moment, but otherwise she was just laying on the blanket and sleeping.

This day was good for all of us, but espeically for the human participants, because the dogs were so tired that they didn’t want to go for a long walk on tuesday! that’s great! 😉

I’ve got few photos and bit of video on Kainu doing his things in the water. I will post few photos and couple videos when I get my self to load them from my camera. In the mean time: I hope you American one’s had a great 4th and 230th b-day! And I hope rest of you had fun anyway!

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

