New gadgetry

I finally got my new phone. I went for Samsung SGH-Z540 after all. I was about to go for the SonyEricsson K800i, but in the end I got the Samsung cheaper and faster. I have gotten used to the Samsung phones, so it’s not a big deal. I might go for another phone next time I change phone, but that’s not going to happen in year or two. Funny, once I used to change phones in about every 10 months, got nice trade price for the old phone. Anyway, I got the new phone yesterday afternoon and have had time to fiddle with it a bit. I did upload few mp3 songs in it, got all the settings done (for now) and now I’m sitting at the office and listening Godsmack’s Sick of Life from the phone’s speakers. It’s not a hifi gardget, but it sounds pretty damn good considering the size of the speakers.

Here’s few photos of the new Z540 compared to my old E700.

I knew that the Z540 was not the smallest one, but I didn’t expect it to be that big compared to my old E700. I will get used to the size, but this is the only real disappointment at the moment.

Even though E700 is bit thicker, it’s otherwise smaller phone.



Last two pics are my new Samsung SGH-Z540 next to my old Nokia 9500 Communicator. This just because you’d get the idea how huge that Nokia piece is and that the Z540 isn’t as big as one might think from my earlier ramblins and those couple photos. E700 just is so small.. ..and still very usable. It has also good photo quality compared to the mpixes or lack of them in this case. I have taken couple pics with the Z540 and have been happy with them. Not surprised, but happy with the quality. For example the “Jesus wants to save you” photo was taken with the Z540.

EDIT: Oh, and I haven’t yet decided if the phone will be called Sam Vader or Darth Sung.. For now it’s just Darth Samsung..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

