Sunday Sunny Sunday

I’ve been to a walk with the dogs in the morning, well at 10am, but still. It was sunny and warm at the time, so both canine companions have been tired. I did take a nap a while ago, but otherwise I’ve been doing things. I have cleaned the balcony, washed my bicycle again, and so on. It’s really warm outside, about 27C at the moment in the shade. I tried to stay in the sun for a period at a time so I don’t burn my scandinavian pale skin right away. 😉

Now I’m sitting on the couch, having feta salad and watching Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman on “Long Way Round“. This series is something I’ve been wanting to do myself. And I bet many of you want to do something like that too..

Yesterday I was having a brunch at my mom’s palce and my grandfather was there too. He told couple stories that I hesitate to share with you, but maybe one day. Anyway, my mom told she was going to buy new cell phone sometime soon since her old one was not working right.. She bought her current mobile phone in 2000 (6 years ago..) when the model was discontinued and it was on sale (“pay for the accessories and get the phone for free” type of deal.. lol) with handsfree and extra battery. She wasn’t too happy because she couldn’t find the kind of phone she wanted. After half an hour looking models on her computer we found two and she ended up buying Samsung SGH-E530, a pink one. Now she’s trying to learn how to use it.. lol I think it’ll take about one month until she gets used to it.. Now she has a phone for next 5-8 years.. 😉

I’m going to do some tasks in the house and then get out with the dogs when it’s still sunny. That way I can enjuy the sun and we have quiet evening when those little dogs are tired and sleeping.. 🙂

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

