What’s my target group?

I have noticed that I get lot of hits from Image/Brand Research companies. You know those companies that are hired to check out how’s the client’s (Company, their ptoduct, movie star, band, etc.) image is doing. Weird how they like my blog as much as rest of the people. I mean, I get almost as much hits from them that I get from you my friends who pop in here to see what’s up in my little world.

I started to think what kind of consumer I am and do I fall in some marketing group. I do fit in many in the first glance, but is you take better look, I don’t fit in any group. I think that’s with most of the people. But I was thinking that they need to find a group I fit the best.. That’s still hard.

My daily used products have been the same for long time. I use the same razor when ever I feel the need to clean my facial hair. It’s old system, in fact I’ve had the “razor system” for about ten years. Why to change if it works for me? I the shampoo I use because it smells nice and works with my hair and feels good too, no need to change as long as they make it. I use same shaving foam I have used for ages, it has changed a bit, but it still feels and smells nice. I do use different aftershaves and deodorants depending on the day, time of the year and am I going out or staying home. I try to keep this one base scent, but then find variations for the occasion. I have found myself stuck in 2 series and I think I found third. I don’t like to change just because.. And the ones I use are popular enough to keep them in production, but unpopular enough that I don’t smell the same as every guy at the bar.. 😉 And when I fee like change, I go and sniff untill I find the right, no matter how they advertise. Ok, I avoid ALL Axe products just because they have stupid commercials and ads, I don’t even want to know about their products. I don’t want to be connected to those commercials.

I’m not that brand loyal when talking about cars. I have been driving with GM cars, but it has never been a concious choice or decision to just drive GM. They have felt right and have been available at the time I have been looking for car. I have found many nice cars from other manufacturers, but when it has been tie to get new car, it has been GM product that has felt right, was priced right and was just right.

I’m also relatively open when looking for new car. I have my needs, but I’m not strictly looking for couple or SUV or sedan. I have my requirements and when they are all “cheked” in the list, I don’t care what type the car is. For example:

-I need room for two dogs and 2-3 people now and then.
-Convienience accessories like electric windows, central locking, AC, etc.
-RWD or AWD/4×4
-Larger/powerfull engine, but economical. Nice compromise..
-Seek styling (in my mind, that is)
-“feels good”

I have just as much money that I have, so I only have maximum price. I’m just happy if the car is cheaper!

At this moment the cars that I have found suitable are very different but still have all I need. THere’s just the price that might cut some out from the list. Age is not problem, but I prefer post-2000 cars..

Chevrolet TrailBlazer
MB E430 STW
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Jeep Wrangler
Opel Vectra

The Wrangler doesn’t have the two dogs and 2-3 passengers, but it gets so many “feeling” points and some extra style points to cover that shortage. The Mercedes is bit old fashioned and looks like old man’s car and would need some work.. Cherokee would be nice and Vectra too, but I think at this moment the TrailBlazer would be the one. It looks good (especially with bit larger rims. 😉 ), has the room, has nice torqueye larger engine, but has relatively good mileage. Only problem is that in Finland they cost quite more than the other ones in the list. I still think that it would deliver for every extra dime invested in the car..

Well, when I really do change car things might be different and the actual new car also depends on what is available at that moment..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

