Research and surprises

I just drove by a car dealer since I had some extra time before doctor’s appointment. I just thought I’d kill some time and check out what’s there and made discoveries.
 
First of all, Mercedes ML has redicilous cargo space. Really, you can fit two dobermanns back there, but they’re not comfortable. Even E-class wagon has better space!! Volvo V70 is another joke. It looks roomy to outside, but inside is another story.. ..and I’m not a Volvo guy. Beemer 500-series wagon is another lost case, no room..
 
Then I happened to end up to the SUV/4×4 section. Mercedes G-class would be good, it’s offroad capable too, but it’s expensive and ugly. Mitsubishi Pajero is ugly and expensive, plus I don’t want to drive a wanker.. 😉
 
The price was right, looks ok, gadgets right, color black and some offroad capabilities are there.. What car? Well, Dodge Durango!! Yes, I found myself looking at one 2003 Durango. It has all the accessories I need/want, didn’t cost too much compared to what it has to offer, included bling-wheels and tires plus offroad tires! It has enough space for two dobes too.
 
Most likely I’m not going to buy it, but this was interesting. This car was the one that met all my needs and was able to deliver few “nice to have” features with good price. This one has small runingboards and flares that don’t look as tacky as they usually do and they infact compliment the car. Detachable tow hook with big rating is always good thing to have. With easy driver this one gets good mileage compared to the size of the ride. It has 5,9l engine. 🙂
 
D-Ma
About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

