Finland, Finland and Finland again

Today all Finns have a dilemma: which one to watch? Let me explain to you who don’t have a clue.
 
Finland got into Eurovision song contest final! the song is performed monster metal band Lordi. I’m writing this with my phone, so if you want to know more, put the band name in google. You can also check http://www.votelordi.ord.. Anyway, the finals start at 9:45pm tonight on tv.
 
Finland is also playing in quarter finals of Hockey World Championship. We need to win tonigh to get into final for gold. That game starts at 10pm or 8pm, I don’t remember exactly. No matter which time it is, the two contests are going to air partly same time!!
 
One possibility is to view both on divided tv screen and swap audio when ever it is necessary.. I think that hockey is going to win, but not sure yet..
 
Oh, and I hope Canada beats Sweden in their game. Even though Canada is tougher and better team than Sweden and we lost one game to them.
 
D-Ma
About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

