No more hurting ass and disc brakes I don’t need

No, I didn’t go out to get my ass hurting last night. I spent it out with the dogs and at home doing nothing. Well, went to get groceries, but that’s not too interesting. Or if it is, you need to get out more often. Even I don’t find it interesting even though I like observing, I’m interested in how “the little things” are in other side of the world and I don’t get out that much.

I haven’t been too often out with my friends for few past years, I don’t know why or how that happened, but I do like it that way. Sure I get to see people now and then, but I feel comfortable alone too. Maybe once a month doing something small these days. Hey, it’s more than it used to be year or two ago! 😉

Even though I have perfectly good bicycle (I have to post a photo to prove it.. 😉 ), I have found out that I NEED a new one. This need was realized the moment I was browsing through Kona bicycle line up for this year. I don’t know how I have managed to stop with my old brakes when there’s DISC BRAKES available! Sure that bike has few other better components and the price tag is about twice as much as my current bike, but I just realized I need that new bike! Most likely I will keep hurting my butt with my current bike and now and then take a peek at the Kona bike in catalog or internet. It’s nice to have a “small scale dream” that is not even meant to become reality. Something to in the category “It would be so cool to have, but I will never get it” and in sub category “I could afford it even though it would mean noodles for 10 months”. In fact I do have many things in that category. Most of the stuff is something that I really don’t need, but I think is cool and that I would also use. I will never get these things, even though few exceptions might happen. Don’t we all have those?

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

