Future plans and story

It’s friday morning and weather is just awesome! It’s warm and sunny and I luv it!

I got into the office at about 9am and I’m going to leave around 2-3pm, so it’s short day. This combined to the fact that monday is national holiday and next friday I’m taking day off, I have only 3 days to work next week! Things are looking lot better.

There’s this piece of land in Espoo that’s been in my mom’s family for over 100 years. I don’t know exactly how long, but that century at least. There’s old house that’s in horrible condition that needs to be taken down. The house was a summer place for my mom’s grand parents, that’s as far as I know/remember at the moment, sorry. Anyway, it’s there, quite close to Helsinki and not in use. The ownership has fragmented in the family everytime someone has died who owned a piece if it, but at this moment my Grandfather owns 3/8, my mom and aunt together 3/8 and their two cousins 1/8 each. There’s a plan (not mine even though it’s in my favor, honestly), but for reason or another we haven’t been able to buy the 2/8s the cousins own. I don’t know why, since the fragments are just small enough that they don’t earn anything with them and big enough so they pay taxes. I would love to build my own house on the land some day. It has sentimental value to me and the location is good. Sentimantal-wise it would be great to build a house where my great g rand father built his house. To live in my family land, even though it’s not big piece of land.

The area is preserved heritage (?) area where it’s not allowed to build anything new without application that includes plans. This is normal right? Well, in this case the buildings must fit the scenery and style of the area. They must look like they were built there around the same time as rest of the buildings. The lot cannot be divided to smaller lots. There can be built only one residential building and limited number of supporting buildings like barn, garage, etc. Everything must fit the area by looks. Also the new buildings and the building site must meet the strict qualifications concerning enviromental issues. I think it’s great even though it makes things bit more complicated. That area will never be built house right next to another, there’s space. The nature will be close. If you scroll the map/satellite image down, you get to a lake that’s nearby.

So, all I can do is wait, study and find a well paying job to finance these plans. lol

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

