An asshole waiting

I’m in this waiting game. I’m waiting for an envelope if I got into the school I wanted or not. Well, at this point it’s if I get into the second round and to the test. The worst thing is that it takes about six more weeks before I get the info and then two more weeks before they publish the asignments and the time of the test. After that it’s yet more waiting for about 4-6 weeks to know if I got into the school.

This is nerve wrecking. Especially, because I really WANT and NEED to get to study in that school. Why? Because it’s the only place that has the education I want. I’m getting old and this is kind of last chance to get it done properly. As long as I’m under 40 I have a chance to succeed in industry where I have no experience in, just the education. It’s kind of weird situation. I think I have an advantage because I’m this old. I have been working full time for years and know how it is. I know how the rules to the game and I have confidence and knowledge, I have experience. These all combined will help me to a point, but from there on it’s all up to me.

In corporate world they are looking for skilled and well eduated people who will work for cheap. That makes younger employees more desirable. They are ready to work for less and for longer days. I don’t mind doing long days and weeks, but I want to be paid for that properly. In fact, my goal is to get paid well. Of course I want a job that’s fun to do, but I know those jobs are rare and hard to find. I’m happy if I get well paid and bearable job. I’m not planning to be the most fun guy at the office and I might even be bit of an asshole, but I do get the work done properly.

If I think about it, it would be best for everyone if I would get paid for staying home. Think about it, I wouldn’t be an asshole at any office, I would be ot happier and things would get done like they’re done now. A win-win situation!

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

