Reading Dubya’s stuff and hots for books

I spent yesterday resting and trying to read. I didn’t feel like watching tv, which is weird since usually there’s lot of good stuff on Discovery, Animal Planet or National Geography Channel. I’m a junkie to those channels, there’s always something interesting on. Ok, there’s re-runs now and then, but I’m not done until I’ve seen the program for about three or four times. 😉

I have this one book about the history of terrorism that I’m TRYING to read. I don’t know what’s up with it, but I haven’t been able to read it much, in fact I haven’t finished the first chapter yet. There’s always something else or I’m so tired I have to stop reading and go to sleep. So, I didn’t read this one yesterday.

I have also printed this nice little “essay” by Dubya that’s called “Securing the Homeland and strenghtening the Nation”. I bet someone else wrote that piece, I don’t think Dubya has the ability or attention span to write something like that. Anyway, this piece is my reading today if nothing else comes up when I go through my book shelf.

I’m bit of a book freak on top of everything. I have couple boxes of books in storage and a shelf full in my little home office. I have bought bunch of books that I haven’t read yet! I mean, these books have been there for few years, few even close to ten years and I haven’t read them. They are interesting, sitll, but I haven’t got to read them. And more is in my mind. The Amazon is hell for me: there’s all these cool and interesting books I’d like to read and have, but I don’t have the money. I feel lucky that I’m interested in so many things that just one can’t take all my time and money. Sure now and then one interest comes to the surface and takes lot of my time and sometimes money, but I rarely get stuck with one thing for long time or for good.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

