Conversation piece or anger rising post, it’s up to you

Today I didn’t post anything in the morning like I usually do and there’s one simple reason, I’m at home again. This time I was able to find something to eat that really messed up my stomach. Well, I think it might have been the wine too.. Anyway, I was feeling like shit most of the day and really HOPED it would discharge from either end of my plimbing. It didn’t, but I’m feeling somewhat better now. This winter is indeed cursed one, there’s something all the time..

I had interesting messenger conversation with one semi-random guy and it made me mad and amazed at the same time. For some weird reason this person was more than happy to talk about everything he had no idea about. I mean, this guy was shooting opinions based on nothing. He didn’t know a shit about anything and was happy to share his views on many of the global topics. I mean, what the fuck was he thinking? I ended the conversation when he got into the topic I have posted about couple months ago in my blog and that also came up again in Egan’s blog, in the comments. It was the WWII and Finland. This person seemingly had built his “facts” and opinions on comments in one blog and what he had created in his mind about the fact.

Wake up, Soviet was our enemy and they were allied with everyone who was against Nazi Germany. There’s not too many allies left anyway when one little country want’s to stay independent. When the Germans were told to leave Finland, they burned the Lappland, nice allie huh? We stayed indempendent and even though it did cost a lot, it was worth every nickel and life. This dumb-ass was wandering why not get together with USA, they’re helping other nations all the time? Hell, we weren’t the top priority and interest for them at the time. And US government helping other coutries? If the results are for example Vietnam, Somalia and Irak, I’m glad we did it by our own.

I can see it’s hard to understand the value of it all when one has never had a real full scale war on their own turf. I don’t count Pearl Harbor or any terrorist attack as full scale war, they were unfortunate event’s but just attacks.

I don’t mean to diss any americans, I know many good guys and gals from your big country, but for some reason the majority of the ignorant assholes I come across online AND in real world are americans.

And to those ignorant guys who likely also voted for Dubya: you all should carefully consider who you vote for your next President. Rest of the world understands that mistakes do happen, sometimes twice, but in the end the nation DO get the President they deserve. With Dubyas politics world will in time turn it’s backs to US and then it’s late to bitch why they’re mean to us. Even though I like the country in many ways, I would never want to move there for good, not at the moment.

After all this, I still think you’ve got cool stuff going on in there and I do like the taste of your end of western culture.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

